Salted Caramel and Vanilla Baked Cheesecake

I’ve been taking a lot of photos of food lately with my iPhone, simply because I don’t have the time to plate food up all nice and stylish and get it to a place in my house where the lighting is ideal. With two young children running around, organising a household (with my hubby who definitely does his fair share) and working part-time, I just don’t have a lot of time to devote to my food photography. It makes me sad and frustrated, but I have to accept it. My family is my priority and my hobbies come second.
Anyway, on to this cheesecake.
I can’t remember where I spied this awesome looking baked cheesecake, but I made it back in December last year for my family for one of our pre-Christmas gatherings. It was very rich and it took a while to prepare but it was yummy nonetheless. It was the caramel sauce which drew me in (caramel sauce always does that to me).
Essentially this cheesecake has three elements – a vanilla and salted caramel flavoured cheesecake, a sour cream/cream topping and a caramel sauce to drizzle over. Pure deliciousness!
I won’t regurgitate the recipe, so you can find it here.
Leave a Reply

