Jam coconut slice

And you thought my first post might have been about ravioli . . .

I remember eating slices as a child . . peppermint slice, chocolate slice, mars bar slice (oh, yum, have to make that!), caramel slice, and this, jam coconut slice.  So when I saw a feature on slices in Donna Hay magazine, I thought I would take a trip down memory lane.  The texture of the toasty shredded coconut on top is the winner, and you can’t go wrong with raspberry jam!

If I bake this again, I’ll definitely make some modifications – halve the sugar, cut down on the thickness of the base, and add less jam.

Leave a Reply

